Presidential Inauguration Committee Members

Co-Chairing the Committee on Behalf of the Board of Trustees

Laureen (Laurie) DeJong '87 – President and CEO, LDJ Production

James P. Honan '78 – Senior Lecturer on Education, Harvard Graduate School of Education


Representing the Faculty

Joanne H. Gavin – Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Professor of Management

James G. Snyder – Associate Professor of Philosophy and Honors Program Director

Elizabeth L. Quinn '95M – Associate Professor of Psychology and Chair of the Faculty Affairs Committee


Representing the Administration

Christopher M. DelGiorno '88 – Vice President for College Advancement


Representing the Student Government Association

Brandon Heard '17 – President of the Student Body


Representing the Alumni Association

Paul X. Rinn Captain USN (ret.) '68 – President of the Marist College Alumni Association


Representing the Marist Brothers

Seán Sammon, FMS '70 – Former Superior General of the Marist Brothers order, Member of the Board of Trustees, and Scholar in Residence